Steps
- Open the customer and click Deactivate customer (or Deactivate on the list). It can't be transacted with until activated again; its history is kept.
Good to know
- While it is inactive the counter (POS) can't use it - choose another default customer in the POS settings. The default customers can't be deleted. The same goes for the One-time Supplier.